

PROGRAM SCHEDULE OF 1ST CONVOCATION

enue: Ban	gaba	andhu International Conference Center, Agargaon, Sher-E-Bangla Nagar, Dhak
09:30 am	:	Graduates take seats at their designated place
10:00 am	:	Guests take seats at their designated place
10:30 am	:	Convocation procession enters the Hall & take their seats
11:00 am	:	Arrival of Dr. Dipu Moni, MP & Honorable Minister
		Ministry of Education, Govt. of the People's Republic of Bangladesh
11:03 am	:	Honorable Minister joins the Convocation procession
11:06 am	:	National Anthem
11:08 am	:	Recitation from the Holy Qur'an by Engr. Md. Abdul Alim, Founder & General
		Secretary, Sonargaon University (SU), Trust
11:12 am	:	Honorable Minister declares the 1 st Convocation open
11:14 am	:	Welcome Address by Mr. Rashed Khan Menon, MP Dhaka-8
		Member, Sonargaon University (SU), Trust
11:17 am	:	Address by Professor Md. Al-Amin Molla
		Treasurer, Sonargaon University (SU), Trust
11:19 am	:	Address by Professor Shamim Ara Hassan
		Pro-Vice Chancellor, Sonargaon University (SU), Trust
11:21 am	:	Address by Professor Dr. Md. Abul Bashar
	-	Vice-Chancellor, Sonargaon University (SU), Trust
11:24 am	:	Address by Engr. Abdul Aziz
	'	Founder & Vice-Chairman, Sonargaon University (SU), Trust
11:27 am	:	Address by Professor Dr. Mesbahuddin Ahmed
	'	Chairman, Bangladesh Accreditation Council
11:30 am	:	Address by Convocation Speaker Professor Dr. Muhammed Zafar Iqbal
11:37 am	:	Address by Professor Dr. Dil Afroza Begum
	•	Chairman (in-charge), University Grants Commission of Bangladesh
11:41 am	:	Presentation of the Degree awardees by the respective Deans
11:44 am	+ :	Conferment of Degrees by the Honorable Minister
11:45 am	+ :	Awarding of the Vice-Chancellor's Gold Medals to the graduates
11:48 am	<u> </u>	Awarding of the Vice-chancerior's Gold Medals by the Honorable Minister
11:51 am	:	Opinion by Valedictorian
11:53 am	+ :	Presentation of Crests
11:56 am	•	Documentary showing
12:01 pm	:	Address by Dr. Dipu Moni, M.P., Honorable Minister
		Ministry of Education, Govt. of the People's Republic of Bangladesh.
12:09 pm	:	Vote of Thanks by the Alhaj Md. Nazrul Islam Babu
		Chairman, Sonargaon University (SU), Trust
12:16 pm	:	Honorable Minister authorizes the Vice Chancellor of Sonargaon University to
	-	continue with the convocation proceedings
12:17 pm	1:	National Anthem
12:19 pm	+	Departure of the Honorable Minister
	+	-
12:30 pm	:	Awarding of the rest Gold Medals by Vice-Chancellor, Sonargaon University (SU) Trust
		11450

• Guests are requested to remain standing when the Hon'ble Minister enters the hall until she takes her seat.